All right so after some research into the ecological roles of methanogens, they
do not  seem to be altogether too ecologically vital in the wetlands and the
rice paddy fields. Their primary role seems to be methanogenesis, the very
process that must be stopped. My doubts on their ecological importance have
not been fully assured so I better find an advisor...and
quick!

So far I believe the topsoil is the area with the
methanogens but I'm not 100% positive.
Pumping nano-silver into
the waterlogged wetlands seems to be the best way. This
way I avoid the floor of the wetlands which is probably teeming with aerobic life.
methanogens are anaerobic so I'm guessing I should bury the pump an inch or two
into the ground and pump. I'm not sure whether to allow the nano-silver to
spread deeper or spread wider.
Here are a few pictures- 



Leave a Reply.